Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee

Nurse Ambassador Program

Nurse Ambassador Program

We invite you to become a Nurse Ambassador.

CURRENT AMBASSADOR VACANCIES

The Regional Nurse Ambassador will serve as a point of contact for U.S. Public Health Service officers assigned to new duty stations in Indian Health Service, ICE Health Service Corps and Bureau of Prisons. One Regional Nurse Ambassador will be assigned to each of the 10 established HHS regions. The Regional Nurse Ambassador will coordinate with the Agency/Area Liaison, local PHS Officer groups and the Area Nurse Ambassador to assist the new officer with establishing a supportive network.
The Area Nurse Ambassador will serve as a point of contact in the local area and agency to provide specific details on culture, community resources, and serve as part of the supportive network for the officer.

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - CDR Brian Murphy (b1murphy@bop.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors -

  • CDR Christine Malone
  • LTJG Katherynn Alden
  • LTJG Mercedes Tejada

Region 2 (NJ, NY, PR, and Virgin Islands)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LCDR Gustavo Miranda (Gustavo.miranda@ice.dhs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors

  • CDR Nadina Jean
  • LCDR Ronell D. Copeland
  • CDR Tania Thorne
  • LT Rachel Sabatura

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - CDR Marybel Velazquez (Marybel.velazquez@hhs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors

  • CDR Tammy Shaddox
  • LCDR Uchenna Enyinnaya
  • LCDR Timothy Koch
  • LCDR Marthania Jean-Baptiste
  • LCDR Jeffrey Roberts
  • LT Shana Healey
  • LTJG Andrew Lloyd Mattocks

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - CDR Amanda Ramsburg (Amanda.M.Ramsburg@ice.dhs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors

  • CDR Angela Bellamy
  • CDR Dave Tshiupula
  • LCDR Nadine Barkman
  • LCDR Kans Lewis
  • LCDR Victoria Lindsey
  • LCDR Olusugen Taiwo
  • LT Anna Huff
  • LT Nicolett Miller
  • LT Hollis Reed

Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) CDR Brian Murphy (b1murphy@bop.gov)

Regional Nurse Ambassador -

Area Nurse Ambassadors:

  • CDR Oanh Kim Vo
  • CDR Sherry Taylor
  • LCDR Chao Moua

Region 6 (NM, TX, AR, LA, OK)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LCDR Aaron Patterson (Aaron.Patterson@ihs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors:

  • CDR Alfredo Garcia
  • CDR Charles Ogden
  • CDR Ellen Smith
  • LCDR Annemarie Galie
  • LCDR Steven Herrera
  • LCDR Kamicha Hill
  • LCDR Ronnie Rael
  • LCDR Willis Steortz
  • LCDR Humberto Villalobos
  • LT Kelsey Baker
  • LT Sandra Herrera
  • LT Marcus Kesler

Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LT Christy Mello (Christina.Mello@fda.hhs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors

  • LT Joseph Hill

Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LCDR James Corliss (JCorliss@bop.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors:

  • CDR Dawn Benth
  • CDR Kimberly Julian
  • LCDR Abby Bacon
  • LT Jennifer Doherty
  • LT Catherine Olguin

Region 9 (CA, NV, AZ, HI)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LCDR Matthew Vogt (Matthew.Vogt@ihs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors:

  • CAPT Melanie Paredes
  • CDR Pamela Abrams
  • CDR Jennifer Cox
  • CDR Veronica Granger
  • CDR Melissa Laufenberg
  • CDR John Melton
  • LCDR Nancy Bogdanovic
  • LCDR Brenda Hoverson
  • LCDR Robbin Tanner
  • LCDR Paula Thompson
  • LT Loreena Fraboni
  • LT Christy Gadson
  • LT Steven Owens
  • LT Jamie Williams

Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Regional Nurse Ambassador - LCDR Kari Herber (Kari.L.Herber@ice.dhs.gov)

Area Nurse Ambassadors

  • LCDR Karen Riedl-Figueroa
  • LT Regina Kahue

Flyer

Area Application

Regional Application

Family Resources

Officer Resources

Umbrella Services

Please contact LT Ramsey  Terrin.Ramsey@TCHEALTH.ORG and CDR Coffey @ Qiana.l.coffey@ice.dhs.gov for additional information.

Page Last Modified on 9/23/2021

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!