Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee


The Awards subcommittee reviews, processes, and identifies awards for U.S. Public Health Service (USPHS) nurses and federal civilian nurses in varied work settings which include clinical, agency and Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) headquarters positions.

The subcommittee's responsibility includes reviewing and processing the following awards annually: the Nurse Responder of the Year award; the Minnegerode Awards for Nursing Excellence (MANE); the Commissioned Officers Association (COA) awards; and the Publication awards, among others.


  • Facilitate and support efforts that ensure nurses are recognized for their outstanding contributions and noteworthy accomplishments.
  • Facilitate and congratulate DHHS wide nurses who have demonstrated exemplary and consistent service.
  • Recognize the value of public acknowledgment of award presentations.

Awards Subcommittee Co-Chairs:

CDR Arica Carpenter -

CDR Dianna Wardlow-Dotter

NPAC Awards Sub-committee Organizational Chart


Note: schedule subject to change

Page Last Modified on 6/3/2019

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!