Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee

Communications

The Communication Subcommittee plans, implements, and evaluates communication needs among PHS Nurses including website, social media, nurse resource manual, listserv, and collaborative activities.

Goals

  • Create mechanisms to foster enhanced dialogue with stakeholders in nursing and public health.
  • Promote PHS nurse (civil service, commissioned corps and tribal nurses) participation in the N-PAC listserv.
  • Develop the next generation of PHS nurses to address evolving public health issues.

Objectives

  • Evaluate website form and function to ensure flexibility and website relevance for its users.
  • Utilize social media opportunities such as the N-PAC Facebook fan page to encourage dialog and information sharing with PHS nurses and outside stakeholders.
  • Develop and monitor listserv activities.
    Maintain the Nurse Resource Manual and the NPAC Member Orientation Guide on the N-PAC website.

Communication Subcommittee Co-Chairs:

Communication Subcommittee Workgroups & Organizational Chart

Communications Committee Organizational Chart

Website & Listserv Policies:

  • For information about how and what kinds of vacancy announcements can be posted to the N-PAC listserv, click here.

Procedure for Submitting Information to the N-PAC Website

The following procedures are utilized to manage the information posted to the N-PAC website. All information placed on the website must be approved by an authorized person. Persons authorized to edit or add pages to the N-PAC website are the Chief Nurse Officer (CNO, N-PAC chair, and N-PAC subcommittee co-chairs) and their designated content liaisons.

TO POST NEW CONTENT: Persons wishing to post information on the N-PAC website would submit that information to the appropriate N-PAC sub-committee content liaison. The sub-committee content liaison will authorize and edit the posting as needed. It is then forwarded to the designated website workgroup webmaster/point of contact (POC) for the sub-committee that initiated the posting (cc to Website Chair). New content must be submitted in a 508-compliant manner. Webmasters will make all approved posts and updates within 10 calendar days.

Designated content liaisons and website workgroup webmaster POC’s are listed below. Sub-committee content liaisons should review website content quarterly and submit updates as needed. Sub-committee co-chairs should submit written notification to the Communications Sub-committee co-chairs when website approval authority delegation has changed.

 

TO REPORT ERRORS: If you find an error on the N-PAC website, please email the content liaison AND the webmaster for that page and include details about where/what the error is.

Sub-Committee / Web Page Titles

Sub-Committee / Content Liaison Website Workgroup POC / Webmaster

About USPHS | Q&A | Links

CAPT Mike Krumlauf

michael.krumlauf@nih.gov

CDR Robert Cox
Bobby.cox@nih.gov

Welcome

CAPT Scott Lamberson

Scott.Lamberson@tsa.dhs.gov

CAPT Scott Lamberson
Scott.Lamberson@tsa.dhs.gov

Photo Gallery

CDR Jonathan Smith

jfsmith@southcentralfoundation.com

CDR Robert Cox
Bobby.cox@nih.gov
About the N-PAC
(including meeting minutes)

N-PAC Secretary (FY2019)

CDR Sidney Hairston  

Sidney.T.Hairston@ice.dhs.gov

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov
Chief Nurse

LCDR Chandra Jolley

chandra.jolley@nih.gov

CAPT Elizabeth Hobson-Powell
EHobson-Powell@hrsa.gov
Awards

CDR Cathy Cai

cais@niaid.nih.gov

CDR Arica Carpenter

acarpenter@southcentralfoundation.com

LCDR Charles Dusseau
cdusseau@bop.gov
Career Development

LCDR Lauren Brewer

yvz5@cdc.gov 

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov

Communications

CDR Yvette LaCour-Davis 

yvette.lacour-davis@fda.hhs.gov

LCDR Allison Gallen

agallen@southcentralfoundation.com

LCDR Charles Dusseau
cdusseau@bop.gov

ListServ

LCDR Jeremy Peacock

Jeremy.Peacock@samhsa.hhs.gov

CDR Zenia McKoy

yui3@cdc.gov

CAPT Michael Krumlauf

krumlaum@cc.nih.gov

Events

CDR Stefanie Glenn

Stefanie.Glenn@cms.hhs.gov

LCDR Bryan Emery

Bryan.Emery@fda/hhs.gov

CDR Sean Creighton
sean.creighton@fda.hhs.gov
Readiness & Response

CAPT Alexis Mosquera

alexis.mosquera.mil@mail.mil

CDR James Chaney

jpchaney@bop.gov

CDR Faith Walsh
faith.walsh@tananachiefs.org
Recruitment

LCDR Gary Koller

gkoller@hrsa.gov

LCDR Jennifer Custodio

jennifer.custodio@fda.hhs.gov

CAPT Elizabeth Hobson-Powell
EHobson-Powell@hrsa.gov
Resource REACH

LCDR Natasha Kormanik Natasha.Kormanik@fda.hhs.gov

CDR Keith Marin

Keith.Marin@fda.hhs.gov

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov

Fed Nursing Service Council

LCDR Allison Gallen

AGallen@SouthcentralFoundation.com

CDR Zenia McKoy
Yui3@cdc.gov 

Nurse Resource Manual

Member Orientation Guide

CDR Heather Skelton

heskelton@SouthcentralFoundation.com

CDR Zenia McKoy
Yui3@cdc.gov

Page Last Modified on 9/11/2019

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!