Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee

Communications

The Communication Subcommittee plans, implements, and evaluates communication needs among PHS Nurses including: website, social media, nurse resource manual, listserv, and collaborative activities.

Goals

  • Create mechanisms to foster enhanced dialogue with stakeholders in nursing and public health.
  • Promote PHS nurse (civil service, commissioned corps amd tribal nurses) participation in the N-PAC listserv.
  • Develop the next generation of PHS nurses to address evolving public health issues.

Objectives

  • Evaluate website form and function to ensure flexibility and website relevance for its users.
  • Utilize social media opportunities such as the N-PAC Facebook fan page to encourage dialog and information sharing with PHS nurses and outside stakeholders.
  • Develop and monitor listserv activities.
    Maintain the Nurse Resource Manual and the NPAC Member Orientation Guide on the N-PAC website.

Communication Subcommittee Co-Chairs:

Communication Subcommittee Workgroups

Website & Listserv Policies:

  • For information about how and what kinds of vacancy announcements can be posted to the N-PAC listserv, click here.

Procedure for Submitting Information to the N-PAC Website

The following procedures are utilized to manage information posted to the N-PAC website. All information placed on the website must be approved by an authorized person. Persons authorized to edit or add pages to the N-PAC website are the Chief Nurse Officer (CNO, N-PAC chair, and N-PAC subcommittee co-chairs) and their designated content liaisons.

TO POST NEW CONTENT: Persons wishing to post information on the N-PAC website would submit that information to the appropriate N-PAC sub-committee content liaison. The sub-committee content liaison will authorize and edit the posting as needed. It is then forwarded to the designated website workgroup webmaster/point of contact (POC) for the sub-committee that initiated the posting (cc to Website Chair). New content must be submitted in a 508-compliant manner. Webmasters will make all approved posts and updates within 10 calendar days.

Designated content liaisons and website workgroup webmaster POC’s are listed below. Sub-committee content liaisons should review website content quarterly and submit updates as needed. Sub-committee co-chairs should submit written notification to the Communications Sub-committee co-chairs when website approval authority delegation has changed.

 

TO REPORT ERRORS: If you find an error on the N-PAC website, please email the content liaison AND the webmaster for that page and include details about where/what the error is.

Sub-Committee / Web Page Titles

Sub-Committee / Content Liaison Website Workgroup POC / Webmaster

Home | Announcements

About USPHS | Q&A | Links

Photo Gallery

CAPT Mike Krumlauf
krumlaum@cc.nih.gov
CDR Robert Cox
Bobby.cox@nih.gov
About the N-PAC
(including meeting minutes)

N-PAC Secretary (FY2018)

CAPT Wanda Chestnut 
Wanda.Chestnut@fda.hhs.gov

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov
Chief Nurse LCDR Chandra Jolley
chandra.jolley@nih.gov
CAPT Elizabeth Hobson-Powell
EHobson-Powell@hrsa.gov
Awards

CDR Cathy Cai
cais@niaid.nih.gov

CDR Dion Franklund dFranklund@bop.gov

CAPT Brian McDonough
bmcdonough@bop.gov
Career Development

LCDR Lauren Brewer
yvz5@cdc.gov 

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov

Communications

Contact Us

ListServ

CAPT Michelle Brown-Stephenson
mestephenson@bop.gov

CAPT Yvette Lacour-Davis 
yvette.lacour-davis@fda.hhs.gov

CAPT Brian McDonough
bmcdonough@bop.gov
Events

CDR Stefanie Glenn Stefanie.Glenn@cms.hhs.gov

LCDR Bryan Emery
Bryan.Emery@fda/hhs.gov

CDR Sean Creighton
sean.creighton@fda.hhs.gov
Readiness & Response

CAPT Alexis Mosquera alexis.mosquera.mil@mail.mil

LCDR James Chaney
jpchaney@bop.gov

CDR Faith Walsh
faith.walsh@tananachiefs.org
Recruitment

CAPT Bryen Bartgis
BBartgis@southcentralfoundation.com

CAPT Tarah Somers
somers.tarah@epa.gov

CAPT Elizabeth Hobson-Powell
EHobson-Powell@hrsa.gov
Resource REACH

LCDR Natasha Kormanik Natasha.Kormanik@fda.hhs.gov

CDR Keith Marin Keith.Marin@fda.hhs.gov

CAPT Antoinette Jones
aljones@cc.nih.gov

Fed Nursing Service Council

LCDR Allison Gallen
AGallen@SouthcentralFoundation.com

LCDR Zenia McKoy
Yui3@cdc.gov 

Nurse Resource Manual

Member Orientation Guide

CDR Healther Skelton
heskelton@SouthcentralFoundation.com

LCDR Zenia McKoy
Yui3@cdc.gov

Page Last Modified on 11/13/2018

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!