Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee

Resource REACH

Resource REACH stands for:

R — Research
E — Education
A — Advocacy
CH — Community Health practice

REACH PURPOSE:  REACH is a subcommittee dedicated to support nurses in the field of nursing research.  The group is made up of four teams, Advanced Practice, Newsletter, Presentation, and Research to:

  • Stimulate collaboration to participate and communicate nursing research in the federal sector.
  • Highlight and encourage participation in nursing-led research and careers in research.
  • Provide an updated list of conferences for easy reference for nurses.

Resource REACH Org Chart 2018 [PDF pdf_logo.gif 17kb]

REACH-Research Subcommittee Chair and Co-Chair: 

Chair:  CDR Keith Marin - keith.marin@fda.hhs.gov

Co-Chair:  LCDR Natasha Kormanik - Natasha.Kormanik@fda.hhs.gov

Resource REACH Workgroups:

  1. Presentation Workgroup
  2. Newsletter Workgroup
  3. Research Workgroup
  4. Advanced NP Workgroup
  Presentation Workgroup Co-Leads: CDR Tania Schuppius Tania.Scuppius@fda.hhs.gov 
CDR Ruby Lerner Ruby.Lerner@fda.hhs.gov
   
  Newsletter Workgroup Co-Leads:  CDR Christine Merenda Christine.Merenda@fda.hhs.gov
LCDR Candice Cottle Candice.Cottle-Delisle@fda.hhs.gov
   
  Research Workgroup Co-Leads: CDR Michael Bonislawski MBonislawski@bop.gov
CAPT Laurel Christians laurelchristians@gmail.com
  Advanced NP Workgroup Co-Leads: CAPT Joel Dulaigh
CDR Misty Rios  Misty.D.Rios@ice.dhs.gov

Page Last Modified on 8/1/2019

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!