Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Nurse Professional Advisory Committee

Resource REACH

Resource REACH stands for:

R — Research
E — Education
A — Advocacy
CH — Community Health practice

REACH PURPOSE:  REACH is a subcommittee dedicated to support nurses in the field of nursing research.  The group is made up of four teams, Advanced Practice, Newsletter, Presentation, and Research to:

  • Stimulate collaboration to participate and communicate nursing research in the federal sector.
  • Highlight and encourage participation in nursing-led research and careers in research.
  • Provide an updated list of conferences for easy reference for nurses.

Resource REACH Org Chart 2018 [PDF pdf_logo.gif 17kb]

REACH-Research Subcommittee Chair and Co-Chair: 

Chair:  CDR Keith Marin - keith.marin@fda.hhs.gov

Co-Chair:  LCDR Natasha Kormanik - Natasha.Kormanik@fda.hhs.gov

Resource REACH Teams

Presentation Team:  Co-Leads: CDR Tania Schuppius Tania.Scuppius@fda.hhs.gov 

                                                         CDR Ruby Lerner Ruby.Lerner@fda.hhs.gov

Newsletter Team Co-Leads:      CDR Christine Merenda Christine.Merenda@fda.hhs.gov

                                                         LCDR Candice Cottle Candice.Cottle-Delisle@fda.hhs.gov

Research Team Co-Leads:         CDR Michael Bonislawski MBonislawski@bop.gov

                                                        CDR Laurel Christians laurelchristians@gmail.com

Nursing Research
Conferences/Continuing Education
Clinical Practice Guidelines

Page Last Modified on 11/29/2018

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!