Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Dental Professional Advisory Committee

Social Media Workgroup

Chair - LCDR Titania Brownlee - Titania.L.Brownlee@uscg.mil
LCDR Grant Abernathey - Grant.T.Abernathey@uscg.mil
CDR Michael Donaleski - Michael.Donaleski@ihs.gov 
LCDR Kindel Kaelke - Kindel.J.Kaelke@uscg.mil
LCDR Donna Rachuba - Donna.M.Rachuba@uscg.mil 
LCDR Rachel Rachuba - Rachel.A.Rachuba@uscg.mil

Who We Are and What We Do:

The Social Media Workgroup (SM WG) of the Dental Professional Advisory Committee (DePAC) of the United States Public Health Service (USPHS) was developed to promote the use of currently available social media platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram, as a tool to improve communication within the category, with other USPHS Officers, and with the general public.  Members of the SM WG are dentists from various federal government agencies and can be USPHS officers, civilians, or tribal employees.  Social media (SM) is used as a recruiting tool, a means to disseminate information regarding USPHS news, activities, and events; and to reiterate important information by providing links to public announcements posted on other government sites.  This workgroup developed the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) and Social Media Policy to provide guidance for using social media following HHS policies and direction.

Link to Social Media Workgroup Standard Operating Procedures

Facebook

Check out the DePAC Facebook page to learn more about our category.

DePAC on Instagram

Check out the DePAC Instagram page to learn more about our category.


Social Media Resources

Page Last Modified on 5/14/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!