

### **Social Work Professional Advisory Group**

### General Meeting Minutes

24 JAN 2022 1100-1200 HRS

Mountain Time (MT)

Conference Link:

TEAMS

Click here to join the meeting

Join conversation (microsoft.com)

### NO DIAL IN NUMBER – Changes to Come

- I. Welcome
- II. Introduction of New SWPAG CHAIR
- III. Reviewed Previous Minutes (1st Motion/2nd Motion)
- IV. SWPAG Chair: CDR Robert Van Meir
  - 1. Vision and Overview of the SWPAG 2022
  - 2. Managing and Understanding Promotion Anxiety: PRESENTATION
  - **3. Spotlight "Where We Work" IHSC:** ANNOUNCEMENT Presentation will take place on 25 February 2022. More information will come.
  - **4.** Questions for the CHAIR: CHAIR will be taking questions and/or concerns from SW General Members (anonymously) and will address those questions/concerns during the following SWPAG General Meeting. More information to come regarding the "Questions for the CHAIR".
  - **5. Social Work Outreach Program:** A new Outreach Program is being developed to reach out and engage new/other Social Workers to the SWPAG. This is a great opportunity for General Members to volunteer and participate in this exciting new initiative. If you are interested, please reach out to the SWPAG CHAIR: CDR Robert Van Meir (Robert.E.VanMeir@ice.dhs.gov).
- V. General Membership Discussion/Questions:

# **OPERATIONS**

Communications Chair: CDR Mark Durham Co-Chair: LCDR Lorener Brayboy	No Report
Awards Chair: CDR Kymberly Spady-Grove  Co-Chair: CDR Preston Shumaker	No Report
Stakeholder & Community Engagement Chair: CDR Monique Worrell-Oriola  Co-Chairs: CDR Holly Berilla	No Report

## **OFFICER SUPPORT**

Training, Education, and Mentorship	
Chair: LCDR Candice T. Karber	No report
Co-Chairs: LCDR Angela C. McClendon (training/education)	
CDR Jennifer Andrews-Burke (training/education)	
CDR Vickie A. Stowers (Mentoring)	
LCDR Valarie Gardner (Mentoring)	
Readiness Chair: CDR Kari Harris	No report
Co-Chair:	

<b>Data and Evaluation</b> Chair:  CDR Allah-Fard Sharrieff	No Report
Co-Chair:	
CDR Alysa (Jackson) Ward	

### **MANAGEMENT**

Policy Chair: LCDR Monique Richards	No report
Co-Chair: CAPT Karen Hearod	
Co-Chair: LCDR Marriah Lombardo	
Administrative Management Chair: CDE Christine Nemeti	No report
Co-Chair: LCDR Jennifer Weekes	

### **AdHOC SUBGROUP**

Recruitment and Retention Chair: LT Janelle Phillip	No report
Co-Chair: LT Everett Rollins IV	

### **ATTENDANCE:**

NOTE: Please email your attendance to Executive Secretary LT Regena Hardy at:

Regena.A.Hardy@ice.dhs.gov