

General Meeting Minutes

16 May 1300-1400 HRS EST

Conference Dial in: (866) 803-2146; Passcode: 1511890#

I. Welcome/Attendance

II. (4/18/19) Minutes Review (Motion 1st Motion 2nd)

III. SWPAG Chair

- Brief discussion of COA attendance: CDR Caldwell thanked everyone who attended the meeting. The Wellness Room went really well as well as those who presented. Thanks for attending the social. Congratulations to the Stakeholder and Community Engagement
- T-Shirt sales: Encourage sale of additional T-Shirts. Advertisement on Facebook.
- AMSUS planning discussion: Planning has begun; Consider submitting poster and/or abstract; Speakers will be charged, however planning in process.
- Update regarding cruise: CDR Caldwell looking for some places. A link will be coming soon and looking for feedback
- BCOAG Collaboration-Congratulations to CDR Sean Bennett and LCDR Mindy Davis for being selected as the two leads for the suicide prevention initiative. We are currently still in the planning phase and there will be more future updates to come.
- SOADAG Collaboration-SWPAG Stakeholder & Community Engagemnt subgroup are working together to address the mental health needs in the LGBT community.
- **IV.** Subgroup Report Out
- V. General Membership Discussion/Questions

NOTE: Please email your attendance to Executive Secretary Oretade-Branch at doretade@bop.gov

ATTENDENCE

CDR Deloris Caldwell	LCDR Marlene Nicholson	CAPT Julie Niven	LCDR Tyson Baize
CDR Kimberley Jones	LCDR Kari Harris	CDR Sonsy Fermin	LT Jamillah Bynum

OPERATIONS

Social Work Professional Advisory Subgroup Roster

Communications Chair: CAPT Julie Niven Co-Chair: LCDR Lorener Brayboy	• Looking for articles related to promation and happening of the COA, SR & JR SWOTY; One clinical toolbox article due deadline is June 17th
Awards Chair: CDR Kymberly Spady- Grove Co-Chair: CDR Preston Shumaker	 5 Packages received and reviewed all packages and provided feedback. Encourage applications for next year. Letters Of Appreciation should be sent to CDR Shumaker. CONGRATULATIONS: Senior Social Worker of the Year: CDR Daniel Stanley; Junior Social Worker of the Year: LCDR Ferguson
Stakeholder & Community Engagement Chair: LT Jamillah Bynum Co-Chair: CDR Sonsy Fermin	Nothing to report

OFFICER SUPPORT

Training, Education, and Mentorship Chair: LCDR Monique Richards Co-Chairs: LCDR Monique Worrell CDR Kimberley Jones	 On May 8, our subgroup hosted through the VA/DOD/PHS Consortium a webinar entitled, Conducting Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Insomnia in a Group setting with Active Duty Army Soldiers which provided 1.5 CEU's. Our next professional development webinar is scheduled for June 6 1- 2pm EST entitled, BCD & DCSW 101. Social Work Officer needs assessment has been finalized. The survey link will be sent to SWPAG listserv for Social Work Officers to complete.
Readiness Chair: CDR Tricia Booker Co-Chair: LCDR Kari Harris	• Finalized report for deployment roles in process.
Data and Evaluation Chair: LCDR Allah-Fard Sharrieff Co-Chair: CDR Alysa Ward (Jackson)	Nothing to Report

MANAGEMENT

Policy	Nothing to Report
Chair:	i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i
CDR William Bolduc	
Co-Chair:	
CDR Karen Hearod	
Appointment Standards	
Team Lead:	
LCDR Mark Durham	
CDR Tina Bryant	
Administrative Management	Administrative Management Updates:
Chair: CDR Dan Stanley	
Co-Chair: CDR Cole Weeks	1- Membership
	- Ongoing management of the SWPAG Roster. Will continue to send out roster every 60 days to solicit updates.
	- CDR Henderson is currently working with a CPO-recommended contact at CCHQ to get more detailed information for new call to
Membership	active duty social workers.
Team Lead:	
CDR LaMar Henderson	2- Treasurer/Coin Sales
	- Official SWPAG Coin sales continue. Simply click on "Coin" under
🜲 Treasurer/Coin Sales	the "Quick Links" section of the SWPAG website to access the order
Team Leads:	form.
CDR Sheila Houghton-	- T-shirt sales: Second round of T-shirt orders through Custom Ink
Antonucci	started last week and will end in around the first of June.
CDR Nancy Mautone-Smith	
CDR Teresa Baptiste	
L.	

AdHOC SUBGROUP

Recruitment and Retention Chair: LCDR Robert VanMeir Co-Chair: LCDR Tanya Barragan	Nothing to Report
--	-------------------