Commissioned Corps E-Bulletin
Graduates of Officer Basic Course 32
Distinguished Graduate Award Presented at Office Basic Course 32 (see photo)
Honor Squad for Officer Basic Course 32 (see photo)
The Commissioned Officer Training Academy, in association with the Office of Force Readiness and Deployment, wishes to extend congratulations to graduates of the Officer Basic Course (OBC) 32.

OBC training is a 2-week course of study for new calls to active duty to the Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service (Corps). Officers learn about the history of the Corps and establish a foundation of knowledge in preparation for their Corps careers.

Congratulations to the following officers who graduated on 23 April 2010.

Rank  Name Category Operating Division/ Staff Division/ non-HHS Organization
CDR Eric J. Kasowski Medical Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
LCDR Eric E. Abat Nurse Indian Health Service (IHS)
LCDR Marion C. Beck Nurse U.S. Marshals Service USMS)
LCDR William E. Bolduc Health Servicers Officer (HSO) Department of Defense (DoD)
LCDR Michael R. Clark Pharmacist Federal Bureau of Prisons (BOP)
LCDR Giles D. Durano Nurse Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
LCDR David W. Hess Scientist DoD
LCDR Brian A. Molloy Nurse IHS
LCDR Luke L. Schulte Engineer IHS
LCDR Kathleen A. Williams Nurse BOP
LT Esteban D. Acosta Nurse IHS
LT Kari A. Belin HSO Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
LT Lessina L. Dele Pharmacy IHS
LT Sonjia A. Grant-Howard HSO DHS
LT Adrienne J. Hall Nurse DHS
LT Hilary C. Hoffman HSO FDA
LT Jason A. Hrdlicka Engineer IHS
LT Denise D. Jones Nurse IHS
LT Muhammad Kanakri Pharmacy IHS
LT Xiaowu Lu Scientist Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)
LT Tamala B. Middleton Nurse BOP
LT Mario F. Murray Engineer BOP
LT Ruiqing Y. Pamboukian Scientist FDA
LT Mahesh R. Ramanadham Pharmacy FDA
LT Luis A. Ramos-Ortiz HSO IHS
LT Craig D. Rennard HSO IHS
LT Kelly M. Summers Pharmacy FDA
LT Yiying Tsai Pharmacy FDA
LT Inna I. Voinich Pharmacy IHS
LT Angela J. Zimmerman Nurse IHS
LTJG Diane E. Acosta Nurse IHS
LTJG Shaun W. Billingslea HSO Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)
LTJG Cynthia N. Chennault HSO IHS
LTJG Benigno B. Devera Engineer FDA
LTJG Melinda R. Frank HSO CDC
LTJG Paige K. Geffre HSO DHS
LTJG Timothy K. Harris Nurse IHS
LTJG Dellarese L. Herbert Nurse FDA
LTJG Victoria N. Moma HSO BOP
LTJG Lisa H. Nakagawa Environmental Health Officer (EHO) IHS
LTJG Marjorie D. Santos Nurse CDC
LTJG Timothy A. Shelhamer EHO IHS
LTJG Michael R. Shilhanek Engineer IHS
LTJG Stephen F. Sizemore Nurse BOP
LTJG Rudolph R. Small Nurse DHS
LTJG Paula G. Thompson Nurse IHS
LTJG Nadine A. Tipton Nurse BOP

Distinguished Graduate Award Presented at Officer Basic Course 31


Honor Squad for Officer Basic Course 31 
Health and Human Services Public Health, Commissioned Corps Public Health, Commissioned Corps

HHS, Office of Public Health and Science
Office of Commissioned Corps Force Management
Tower Building
1101 Wootton Parkway, Plaza Level Suite 100
Rockville, MD 20852