Commissioned Corps E-Bulletin
Graduates of Officer Basic Course 33
Distinguished Graduate Award Presented at Office Basic Course 33 (see photo)
Honor Squad for Officer Basic Course 33 (see photo)
The Commissioned Officer Training Academy, in association with the Office of Force Readiness and Deployment, wishes to extend congratulations to graduates of the Officer Basic Course (OBC) 33.

OBC training is a 2-week course of study for new calls to active duty to the Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service (Corps). Officers learn about the history of the Corps and establish a foundation of knowledge in preparation for their Corps careers.

Congratulations to the following officers who graduated on 21 May 2010.

Rank  Name Category Operating Division/ Staff Division/ non-HHS Organization
CDR Alan D. Goldsteini Nurse Indian Health Service (IHS)
LCDR Jennifer L. Burke Health Servicers Officer (HSO) Department of Defense (DoD)
LCDR Herbert F. Coard Scientist Federal Bureau of Prisons (BOP)
LCDR Sidney B. Daniel Pharmacy IHS
LCDR David L. Doss HSO IHS
LCDR Vincent F. Giardino Dental U.S. Coast Guard (USCG)
LCDR John C. Hubbard HSO Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
LCDR Oke E. Johnson Nurse BOP
LCDR Gloria J. King Dental IHS
LCDR Gregory S. Lester Engineer National Institutes of Health (NIH)
LCDR Gina Ligonde-Minor HSO DoD
LCDR William Lopez Dental Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
LT Sara W. Bear Nurse IHS
LT Tami A. Bonebrake Therapy IHS
LT Matthew R. Cruthers Nurse DHS
LT Ranjodh S. Gill Nurse NIH
LT Kimberley S. Hawkins HSO Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
LT Kevin E. Herkenham Pharmacy BOP
LT LaJeana D. Howie HSO Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
LT Duvinka Jordan Nurse BOP
LT Robert A. Lummis Dental USCG
LT Stacey K. Nelson Pharmacy IHS
LT Tina T. Nhu Pharmacy FDA
LT Janice O. Oparah Nurse NIH
LT Rinku Patel Pharmacy IHS
LT Douglas B. Pham Pharmacy FDA
LT Lindsay Sampson Pharmacy IHS
LT Charles S. Spalding Dental IHS
LT Peter T. Steinken Pharmacy IHS
LT Sadaf A. Toor Engineer FDA
LT Trang Q. Tran Pharmacy FDA
LT Tenaya Watson-Harris Scientist DoD
LTJG Oladeji A. Ajani Nurse BOP
LTJG Sarah L. Begay Nurse IHS
LTJG Glenn A. Berry Therapy IHS
LTJG Mark A. Chen Environmental Health Officer (EHO) FDA
LTJG Samantha L. Graham Nurse BOP
LTJG Rocklyn L. LeBeau HSO IHS
LTJG Tammy M. Paarlberg Nurse IHS
LTJG Scott T. Peake Nurse DHS
LTJG Matt A. Vogt Nurse IHS
LTJG Doretha M. Wilson HSO IHS

Distinguished Graduate Award Presented at Officer Basic Course 33
LT Ranjodh S. Gill received the “Distinguished Graduate Award for Officer Basic Course 33” from RADM Lawrence Furman, Special Assistant to the Assistant Secretary for Health. LT Gill is a member of the Nurse category assigned to the Indian Health Service. Congratulations, LT Gill!

Honor Squad for Officer Basic Course 33   
Congratulations to the “Honor Squad for Officer Basic Course 33.” Members of the squad (left to right) LTJG Sarah L. Begay; LT Douglas B. Pham; LTJG Annie H. Lam; Sidney B. Daniel (Squad Leader); and Oke E. Johnson. Congratulations Fifth Squad!
Health and Human Services Public Health, Commissioned Corps Public Health, Commissioned Corps

HHS, Office of Public Health and Science
Office of Commissioned Corps Force Management
Tower Building
1101 Wootton Parkway, Plaza Level Suite 100
Rockville, MD 20852