Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Asian Pacific American Officers Committee

Publications

Mission Statement:

 The Publications Subcommittee shall work with the Communications and Public Relations Subcommittees in the publication of APAOC newsletters, and assist with tasks that include, but are not limited to, submitting, editing, and publishing articles.

 The Publications Subcommittee shall increase the visibility of APAOC by highlighting in the newsletters notable achievements of APAOC members and circulating the publications among the APAOC members, Professional Advisory Committees (PACs), Chief Professional Officers (CPOs), Office of the Surgeon General (OSG), minority groups, other agencies and the APAOC social media platforms.

 Goals for 2022:

  • Publish 3 Newsletters by December 2022.
  • Maintain internal process to efficiently publish newsletters.
  • Recruit volunteer Newsletter editors.

 Subcommittee/Workgroup Contact:

Chair LT Sophie Soo, Sophie.Soo@hhs.gov; Alternate LCDR Chao Moua, CMoua@bop.gov

Co-Chair CDR Denise Morrison, Denise.C.Morrison@ice.dhs.gov; Alternate LCDR Daan Chen, D4Chen@bop.gov      

Co-Chair LT Adena Yau, Adena.Yau@ihs.gov; Alternate LT Jannet Peroti, Jannet.Peroti@ihs.gov

Page Last Modified on 2/4/2022

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!