Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Environmental Health Officer Professional Advisory Committee

The membership of the EHOPAC is composed of environmental health officers (EHOs) from multiple agencies. Based on the number of EHOs serving in an individual agency, seats on the PAC are determined. The agencies with larger numbers of EHOs receive more seats on the PAC. Statistics available on the CCMIS website are used to determine the number of voting members by agency in the adjacent table.

Note:  Starting in 2017, the EHOPAC added one additional seat, termed "Open Agency" seat.  This seat is for any EHO serving in an agency with only one Voting Member on the EHOPAC.

Agency # of Voting
Members
Total 19
FDA 4
IHS 4
CDC 3
At Large 2
ATSDR 1
EPA 1
NIH 1
NPS 1
USCG 1
Open Agency 1

PAC Leadership 

CDR Chris van Twuyver
Food and Drug Administration
PAC Chair
chris.vantwuyver@fda.hhs.gov
612-758-7112

Previous Term: Jan 2015 - Dec 2017

CDR vanTwuyver

CDR Mike Quinn
National Parks Service 
PAC Chair Elect
michael_quinn@ios.doi.gov 
303-236-7110

Current Term: Jan 2017- Dec 2019

CDR Mike Quinn

CDR Jessica Otto
Food and Drug Administration
PAC Secretary/Treasurer
jessica.otto@fda.hhs.gov
240-402-1876

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019

LCDR Jessica Otto

LT Daniel Malashock
At Large - Environmental Protection Agency (Pro Tem)
Executive Committee Liaison
malashock.daniel@epa.gov 
202-566-2976

Current Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2018

LT Malashock

CDR Jill Shugart
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
PAC Ex Officio
ahe8@cdc.gov
404-498-2559

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019
Previous Term: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016

CDR Jill Shugart

EHOPAC Membership

LCDR David Bales
Indian Health Service
Co-Chair - Marketing and Recruitment Subcommittee
david.bales@ihs.gov 
405-308-5443

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

David_Bales_Pic.jpg

CDR Travis Bowser
Indian Health Service
Co-Chair - Career Development Subcommittee
travis.bowser@ihs.gov 
520-383-7364

Current Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2018

LCDR Bowser

LCDR Matthew Deptola
National Institutes of Health
Chair - History Subcommittee
matthew.deptola@nih.gov 
301-496-3353

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020 
Previous Tem: Jan 2015 - Dec 2017

LCDR Deptola

LT Krista Ferry
Food and Drug Administration
Co-Chair - Readiness Subcommittee
krista.ferry@fda.hhs.gov
513-679-2700 x2158

Non-Voting Member

Krista_Ferry_Pic2.jpg

CDR Jessica Hensley
Food and Drug Administration
Chair - Information Technology Subcommittee
jessica.hensley@fda.hhs.gov
913-495-5183

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

Jessica_Hensley_Pic.jpg

CDR Katie Hubbard
Indian Health Service
Co-Chair - Policy & Standards Subcommittee
knhubbard@anthc.org 
907-729-3504

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019 
Previous Tem: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016

LCDR Hubbard

LT Erin Kincaid
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Co-Chair - Communications Subcommittee
WYJ8@cdc.gov 
404-498-5166

Current Term: Jan 2017- Dec 2019

LT Erin Kincaid

LCDR Andrew Kupper
Food and Drug Administration
Co-Chair - Policy & Standards Subcommittee
andrew.kupper@fda.hhs.gov 
513-679-2700 ext. 2119

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

Andrew_Kupper_Pic.jpg

CDR Monica Leonard
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Co-Chair - Mentoring and Orientation Subcommittee
zgf7@cdc.gov 
404-498-1826

Current Term: Jan 2016 - Dec 2018

CDR Leonard

CDR Eva McLanahan
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
Co-Chair - Training and Events Subcommittee
yjp8@cdc.gov
770-488-0430

Non-Voting Member

Eva-McLanahan.jpg

LT Steven Merritt
Environmental Protection Agency
Co-Chair - Readiness Subcommittee
merritt.steven@epa.gov
303-312-6146

Current Term: Jan 2017- Dec 2019

LT-Steven-Merritt.jpg

CDR Jamie Mutter
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Chair - Awards Subcommittee
zwy4@cdc.gov 
404-498-6664

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019 
Previous Tem: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016

LCDR Mutter

CDR Carrie Oyster
United States Coast Guard
Co-Chair - Mentoring and Orientation Subcommittee
Carolyn.J.Oyster@uscg.mil
202-475-5202

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019 
Previous Tem: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016

CDR Oyster

CAPT Stephen Piontkowski
Indian Health Service
Co-Chair - Career Development Subcommittee
Stephen.piontkowski@ihs.gov 
301-443-1263

Current Term: Jan 2017 - Dec 2019 
Previous Tem: Jan 2014 - Dec 2016

CDR Piontkowski

CDR Luis Rodriguez
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Co-Chair - Communications Subcommittee
ved8@cdc.gov 
954-356-6677

Current Term: Jan 2017- Dec 2019

CDR Luis Rodriguez

CDR Elizabeth Valenti
Food and Drug Administration
Chair - Training and Events Subcommittee
elizabeth.valenti@fda.hhs.gov 
301-796-1336

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

Elizabeth_Valenti_Pic.jpg

CDR Elena Vaouli
Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry
Co-Chair - Marketing and Recruitment Subcommittee
irz5@cdc.gov 
732-321-4465

Current Term: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020 
Previous Tem: Jan 2015 - Dec 2017

LCDR Vaouli

Page Last Modified on 8/17/2018

External Link Warning!