Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2020 HSPAC Analytics Subcommittee

The HSPAC Analytics Subcommittee provides data analytics that inform on the nature and impact of our Category, with a focus on developing data-driven products that encompass all aspects of the HS Category Officer’s career, from commissioning to retirement.

Subcommittee Charge

  • Provide data analytic capabilities in such a way as to inform the targeted audience as to the nature of the Category; officers, mentors, mentees, supervisors, senior leadership within the Category, the Department, and non-HHS organizations which may employ HS officers.
  • Liaise with USPHS Division of Commissioned Corps Personnel (DCCPR)) to ensure the HS Category maintains appropriate and adequate access to support the leadership decision making process.
  • Liaise with representatives from both the HSPAC and PAGs to ensure data collected by stakeholders is appropriately structured, is non-duplicative in nature, and is treated with appropriate safeguards to protect personally identifiable information (PII).
  • Design, validate, implement and deliver training modules to HS officers across the Category to enhance knowledge, understanding and applicability of data analytic processes throughout an officer’s career.
  • PAGs will provide a supportive and/or content expertise to the analytic subcommittee.

Executive Team

Role Rank & Name Email Agency
Chair CDR Sara Azimi-Bolurian sara.azimi-bolourian@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Co-Chair LCDR Aaron Grober xih7@cdc.gov CDC
Secretary LT Chris Hooban Christopher.Hooban@acf.hhs.gov ACF

Data Visualization Team

Role Rank & Name Email Agency

Team Lead

LCDR Jennifer Cockrill Jennifer.Cockrill@hhs.gov ASPR

Initiatives Team

Role Rank & Name Email Agency
Team Lead LCDR Sandra Oglesby Sandra.Kelley@hhs.gov ASPR
Member LCDR Bryan Shelby gvr1@cdc.gov CDC
Member LCDR Anca Tabakova ATabakova@hrsa.gov HRSA
Member LT Albert Licup Albert.Licup@cms.hhs.gov CMS

Reports Team

Role Rank & Name Email Agency

Team Lead

LCDR Ellen Gee Ellen.Gee@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Member CDR Jonathan Kwan Jonathan.Kwan@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Member CDR Pascale Lecuire Plecuire@bop.gov BOP
Member LCDR Jennifer Freiman Jennifer.Freiman@fsis.usda.gov USDA
Member LT Aaron Grober xih7@cdc.gov CDC

Page Last Modified on 2/4/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!