Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2020 HSPAC Recruitment & Retention Subcommittee

Subcommittee Charge

The Recruitment & Retention Subcommittee is responsible for the following:

  • Monitor and administer the Health Services Applicant Placement Program for the Health Services Officer (HSO) Category.
  • Present progress report at each Health Services Professional Advisory Committee (HSPAC) meeting.
  • Maintain HSO welcome packet, Recruitment & Retention (R & R), Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) and HSO Website R & R section.
  • Highlight relevant updates and available statistics on R & R activities.
  • Support the retention of officers returned to service (RTS) or vulnerable to be RTS.

Subcommittee Goals

The Recruitment & Retention Subcommittee possesses the following goals:

  • Support the current operation of the Health Services Assignment Placement Program (HSAAP) and collaborate with various liaisons in successful placement of HSOs who were return to service.
  • Collaborate with the DCCPR Recruitment office to align our recruitment and retention activities.
  • Finalized the approval of the R & R SOP, HSO welcome packet and HSO brochure.
  • Present Part II of the “Retaining HSO during Difficult Times” with comparative analysis and senior HSO officer panels.
  • Collaborate with all Health Services Professional Advisory Groups to produce a unified retention survey.
  • Share evidence base survey results to all HSO officers through brown bag sessions.

Executive Team

Role

Name

 

Agency

Email

Chair

CDR Martin Guardia

FDA

martin.guardia@fda.hhs.gov

Co-Chair

CDR Monique Salter

FDA

monique.salter@fda.hhs.gov

Executive Secretary

LT Keasha Myrick

IHS

keasha.Myrick@ihs.gov

 

Agency Liaisons

 

Name

Agency

Email

ACF LNO

Vacant

ACF

 

BOP LNO

LCDR Harold White

BOP

h1white@bop.gov

CDC LNO

CDR Yonette Hercules

CDC

xhn6@cdc.gov

CMS LNO

LCDR Kevin Kunard

CMS

Kevin.Kunard@cms.hhs.gov

DoD (Army) LNO

LCDR Vickie Ellis

DoD

vickie.r.ellis2.mil@mail.mil

DHS LNO

Vacant

DHS

 

FDA LNO

CAPT Kristin Kelly

FDA

Kristin.kelly@fda.hhs.gov

HRSA LNO

LCDR LaMar Henderson

HRSA

LHenderson@hrsa.gov

IHS LNO

LCDR Angel Daniels-Rodriguez

IHS

Angel.DanielsRodriguez@ihs.gov

NPS LNO

Vacant

NPS

 

USDA LNO

CAPT Malaysia Gresham Harrell

USDA

Malaysia.harrell@fsis.usda.gov

 

PAG Liaisons

 

Name

Agency

Email

BASPAG

LCDR Chung Cho

FDA

Chung.Cho@fda.hhs.gov

DHPAG

LCDR Torrey Darkenwald

IHS

Torrey.Darkenwald@ihs.gov

HAPAG

LCDR Evan Spencer

HRSA

ESpencer@hrsa.gov

HITPAG

LCDR Leatrice Begay

IHS

Leatrice.Begay@ihs.gov

MLSPAG

LCDR Katrina Redman

LT Angela Hatzenbuhler

BOP

BOP

kredman@bop.gov

ahatzenbuhler@bop.gov

OPAG

CDR Sarah Stienbarger

IHS

SStienbarger@SouthcentralFoundation.com

PAPAG

LT Sherray Holland

LCDR Stephanie Hoover

DOD

BOP

sherray.l.holland.mil@mail.mil

S1hoover@bop.gov

PHPAG

LCDR Ellen Gee

FDA

Ellen.Gee@fda.hhs.gov

PsyPAG

LCDR Juana Figueroa

BOP

j2figueroa@bop.gov

SWPAG

CDR Tricia Booker

DOD

tricia.h.booker.mil@mail.mil

 

Recruitment & Retention Workgroups

Committee

Role

Name

Agency

Email

Health Services Assignment Assistance Program

Lead

CDR Shane Sims

HHS

Shane.Sims@hhs.gov

Welcome Packet/CAT Webinar

Lead

CDR Tracy Glascoe

DOJ

 

Candidate Application Tracking Working Group

Lead

Co-Lead

LCDR Avi Stein

LCDR Kymberly Spady-Grove

ASPR

DHS

Avi.stein@hhs.gov

kymberly.spady-grove@ice.dhs.gov

Communications/Website

Lead

LCDR Arin Freeman

HHS

Arin.freeman@cdc.gov

Policy

Lead

Vacant

 

 

Data and Analytics

Lead

CDR Irina Gaberman

DHS

Irina.Gaberman@fda.hhs.gov

OBC Support

Lead

LCDR Nicole Pascua

NIH

nicole.pascua@nih.gov

Page Last Modified on 2/4/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!