Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Pharmacist Professional Advisory Committee

usphs1798.png

National Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Committee Members

Chair: Kyle Sheffer, PharmD, BCACP

Chair-Elect: CDR Stephanie Daniels-Costa, PharmD, MPH, BCACP

Secretary: CAPT Amanda Runkle, PharmD, BCPP, NCPS

Data Analyst & Applications Coordinator: CDR John Collins, PharmD, BCPS

NCPS Advisor: CAPT Cynthia Gunderson, PharmD

                                                                              

BOP Member

BOP Member

IHS Nashville Area Member


Tami Rodriguez, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP

Tami.Rodriguez.circle.png

CAPT, USPHS/BOP
Southeast Region Chief Pharmacist
FCI Edgefield
Edgefield, SC

t1rodriguez@bop.gov

Susan Alu, PharmD, BCPS, BC-ADM, CPH, NCPS

CDR, USPHS/BOP
Deputy Chief Pharmacist
Federal Medical Center Fort Worth
Fort Worth, TX

salu@bop.gov

Francisco Antigua, PharmD, BCPS, NCPS

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist Informaticist
Catwaba Service Unit
Rock Hill, SC

francisco.antigua@ihs.gov

IHS Great Plains Area Member

IHS Alaska Area Member

IHS Albuquerque Area Member

Elliot Klapperich, PharmD, BCPS

 

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Staff Pharmacist
Woodrow Wilson Keeble Memorial Health Care Center
Sisseton, SD

Elliot.Klapperich@ihs.gov

Kristen Maves, PharmD, BCPS

CDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Southcentral Foundation
Anchorage, AK

klmaves@scf.cc

Kyle V. Sheffer, PharmD, BCACP

CDR Kyle Sheffer

CDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Santa Fe Indian Hospital
Santa Fe, NM

Kyle.Sheffer@ihs.gov

IHS Bemidji Area Member

IHS Billings Area Member

IHS Navajo Area Member

 Jennifer Franke, PharmD,  BCPS

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist, PGY1 Residency Director
Red Lake Hospital
Cass Lake, MN

Jennifer.Franke@ihs.gov

Casey Marlin, PharmD, MSHCA, BCGP

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Crow Service Unit
Crow Agency, MT

Casey.Marlin@ihs.gov

Keith Warshany, PhC, NCPS, BCPS

LCDR Keith Warshany

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Assistant Chief Pharmacist
Crownpoint Healthcare Facility
Crownpoint, NM

Keith.Warshany@ihs.gov

IHS Portland Area Member

IHS Oklahoma Area Member

IHS Phoenix Area Member

Andrew J. Portier, PharmD, BCPS, NCPS

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Warm Springs Health and Welness Center
Warm Springs, OR

Andrew.Portier@ihs.gov

Julie Niewoehner, PharmD, MHA, BCPS, NCPS

JNiewoehner-circle.png

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Haskell Indian Health Center
Lawrence, KS

Julie.niewoehner@ihs.gov

 Gina Sutedja, PharmD, BCPS

LT Sudjeta

LCDR, USPHS/IHS
Clinical Pharmacist
Whiteriver Indian Hosptial
Whiteriver, AZ

gina.sutedja@ihs.gov

Immigration and Customs Enforcement Member

BOP Member

Coast Guard Member

Stephanie Daniels-Costa, PharmD, MPH, BCACP

CDR-Daniels--Costa_circle.jpg

CDR, USPHS/ICE
Western Regional Pharmacy Consultant
Otay Mesa Detention Center
San Diego, CA

Stephanie.D.Daniels@ice.dhs.gov

Amanda Runkle, PharmD, BCPP

CAPT, USPHS/BOP
Mental Health Clinical Pharmacist Consultant Coordinator
FCC Petersburg
Petersburg, VA

a1runkle@bop.gov

Jacklyn Finocchio, PharmD, NCPS

JacklynFinocchio_circle.jpg

CDR, USPHS/CG
Regional Pharmacy Executive
USCG TRACEN Petaluma
Petaluma, CA

Jacklyn.M.Finocchio@uscg.mil

Data Analyst & Applications Coordinator

IHS Physician Member

BOP Physician Member

John Collins, PharmD, BCPS

Collins,-John_circle.jpg

CDR, USPHS/IHS
Pharmacy Clinical Coordinator
Claremore Indian Hosptial
Claremore, OK

John.collins@ihs.gov

Kevin Gaines, MD

Gaines_circle_w.jpg

CDR, USPHS/IHS
Chief of Family Medicine
Gallup Indian Medical Center
Gallup, NM

Kevin.gaines@ihs.gov

Sergio Mercado Jr, MD

Federal Bureau of Prisons
FMC Fort Worth
Fort Worth, TX

smercado@bop.gov

Ex-officio Member

Ex-officio Member

Ex-officio Member

Anne Marie Bott, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP

CDR Anne Marie Bott.jpg

CAPT, USPHS/IHS
Oncology Pharmacist
Alaska Native Medical Center
Anchorage, AK

Ambott@anthc.org

Ty Bingham, PharmD

Ty_Bingham_circle_w.jpg

RADM, USPHS/COP
Chief Professional Officer, Pharmacy


Tybingham@bop.gov

Randy Steers, PharmD, MSHCA,  BCPS

Steers_circle_w.jpg

CDR, USPHS/IHS
Inpatient Pharmacy Manager
Chickasaw Nation Medical Center
Ada, OK

Randy.Steers@chickasaw.net

NCPS Advisor

Cynthia Gunderson, PharmD

CAPT, USPHS/IHS
Acting Chief of Operations
Vice-Chair IHS Heroin, Opioids, and Pain Efforts Committee
Red Lake Indian Health Service
Red Lake, MN

Cynthia.Gunderson@ihs.gov

 

 

Page Last Modified on 5/20/2022

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!