Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2020 HSPAC Communications Subcommittee

Subcommittee Charge

  • Disseminate information via HSPAC listserv
  • Maintain HSPAC Website (including HSPAC Calendar), Max.gov site, Listserv and other toolsets
  • Develop communication templates for PAC-wide use & ensure latest templates and communication processes are posted on our Communications Toolkit page
  • Develop videos/digital podcasts and publications including: HSO News You Can Use (biweekly newsletter), HSPAC News and Views (HSPAC Quarterly Newsletter), HSOs in Action: Special Report
  • Engage officers & public health community via new media (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube)

Executive Division

Role Name Agency
Chair CDR Elizabeth Garza CDC
Co-Chair CDR Karen Chaves AHRQ
Co-Chair LCDR Felicia Warren CDC
Co-Executive Secretary CDR Lisa Flores FDA
Co-Executive Secretary LCDR Lindsay Hatch FDA
Lead Visual Design Specialist LCDR Pamela Ogonowsk FDA
Lead Visual Design Specialist LT Jen Eng FDA
SOP Lead CDR Collins Mason FDA
Facebook Team
Role Name Agency
Co-Lead LCDR Megan Brose NIH
Spotlight Track Co-Lead LCDR Shani Smith FDA
Spotlight Track Co-Lead LCDR Valerie Albrecht CDC
Health Promotion Track Lead LCDR Lindsay Hatch FDA
Twitter / Instagram Team
Role Name Agency
Co-Lead LCDR Pamela Ogonowski FDA
Co-Lead LT Jen Eng FDA
Members CDR Collins Mason FDA
CDR Frances de Jesus FDA
CDR LaShonda Roberson CDC
LCDR Cynthia Chennault IHS
LCDR Lorraine Williams CMS

Communications Products Division

PAC Announcements Team
Role Name Agency
Co-Lead CDR Johnni Daniel CDC
Co-Lead CDR Kimberley Ricketts HHS
Members CDR Jennifer Danieley

FDA

Quarterly Newsletter Team
Role Name Agency
Lead Editor CDR Keisha Bayne HRSA
Editors

CDR Karen Beckham

CDR Erich Kleinschmidt

LCDR Fleurette Brown

LCDR Alicia Sherrell

LT Jennifer Enigk

HRSA

HRSA

IHS

HRSA

BOP

Co-Lead LCDR Janesia Robbs FDA
Members CDR Keisha Bayne HRSA
LCDR Fleurette Brown IHS
LCDR Jennifer Enigk BOP
HSOs In Action: Special Edition Team
Role Name Agency
Co-Lead LCDR Kimberly Goodwin CDC
Co-Lead LCDR Jessica Damon CDC
HSPAC Readiness Subcommittee Senior Advisor CDR Julie Erb-Alvarez NIH
HSPAC Communications Subcommittee Senior Advisor CDR Elizabeth Garza CDC
Lead Visual Design Specialist LT Mouhamed Halwani FDA

Technology Division

Web Team
Role Name Agency
Co-Lead CDR David Schwab FDA
Co-Lead CDR Francis Bertulfo FDA
Web Members CAPT Van Tran FDA
CDR Armando Santiago FDA
LCDR Michael Hodnett USCIS
LCDR George Chow USCIS
508 Compliance Group Lead CDR David Wright CMS
508 Compliance Group Members CAPT Sherri Bisci CMS
LCDR Leticia Manning HRSA
LT Erika LeSeane CDC
Calendar Group Members LCDR Tonya Johnican DHS
LCDR Alexander Amankwah OS
Video Team
Role Name Agency
Lead LT John-Martin Jackson FDA
IT Chartered Advisory Committee – HSPAC Lead
Role Name Agency
ICAC Lead CDR Carla Burch FDA
Listserv Team
Role Name Agency
Administrators CDR Gabriela Ramirez-Leon HHS
CDR Kimberley Ricketts HHS

Liaisons

HSPAC Subcommittee Liaisons
Subcommittee Name Email
Analytics SC LT Christopher Hooban Christopher.Hooban@acf.hhs.gov
Awards SC CDR Gabriela Ramirez-Leon Gabriela.Ramirez@hhs.gov
Career Development SC LCDR Ryan Marie Smith RyanMarie.Smith@cms.hhs.gov
Community Wellness SC LT Jennifer Weekes jennifer.d.weekes.mil@mail.mil
Events SC LCDR Michael Muni mmuni@hrsa.gov
Membership SC LCDR Eileen Bosso guz3@cdc.gov
Mentoring SC CDR Corey Palmer CPalmer@hrsa.gov
Policy & Procedure SC LCDR Michael Muni mmuni@hrsa.gov
Readiness SC LCDR Thomas Maruna Thomas.Maruna@fda.hhs.gov
Recruitment and Retention SC LCDR Arin Freeman gpo4@cdc.gov
PAG Communications Liaisons
PAG Name Email
BASPAG CDR Hillary Hoffman Hilary.Hoffman@fda.hhs.gov
DHPAG LCDR Marie-Elena Puleo marie-elena.puleo@fda.hhs.gov
HAPAG LCDR Liza Soza liza.d.soza.mil@mail.mil
HITPAG CDR Francis Bertulfo Francis.Bertulfo@fda.hhs.gov
MLSPAG CDR June Germain june.germain@fda.hhs.gov
OPAG LCDR Jill Thompson Jill.Thompson@ihs.gov
PAPAG CDR Scott Klimp scott.a.klimp.mil@mail.mil
PHPAG CDR Kimberly Ricketts Kimberley.Ricketts@hhs.gov
PSYPAG LT Gina Masessa gmasessa@bop.gov
SWPAG

LCDR Lorener Brayboy

LCDR Mark Durham

LBrayboy@hrsa.gov

mark.durham@ice.dhs.gov

Page Last Modified on 2/19/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!