Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

HSPAC Policy and Procedures Subcommittee

Subcommittee Charge

  • Responsible for addressing HSO policy issues e.g., appointment standards, promotion process, licensure process etc. as requested by the HSPAC Chair.
  • To annually address, revise and update HSO policy issues as required by OSG, CPO, HSPAC Chair and other HSPAC Sub-Committees.
  • Responsible for developing and updating HSO Charter and Bylaws as required.
  • Responsible for developing and updating the HSO Resource Directory bi-annually.
  • Responsible for any general or specific issues, activities, and areas not directly addressed by the other sub-committees.
  • Perform other duties as assigned by the CPO, Chair or Vice-Chair.

Executive Team

Committee Name Agency
Chair LCDR Eileen Bosso CDC
Co-Chair CAPT Kari Irvin FDA
Executive Officer CDR Taran Pierce CDC
Senior Advisor CDR Alex Freiman ACF
CDR Margaret Caulk FDA


Team Name Agency
Training and Outreach (Lead) CDR Stephanie Kenez FDA
Training and Outreach (Co-Lead) LCDR Andrew Okolo HHS
Communications LT Nasser Yazdani FDA
Policy Management CDR Monique Salter FDA

Page Last Modified on 9/13/2023

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!