Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Therapist Professional Advisory Committee

Administration Committee

The mission of the Administration Committee is to assist the TPAC Chairperson to manage the business and administrative processes of TPAC operations. 

Chair, TPAC Secretary: LCDR Selena Bobula selena.a.bobula.mil@mail.mil

Deputy: LCDR Jamie Kamon-Brancazio

Subcommittees and Task Forces under this committee include:

Discipline Representatives:

Each section represented in the Therapist Category of the Commissioned Corps Will have a designated Discipline Liaison.  Representation of this position will come from the following areas:  Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech Language Pathology and Audiology.  The Discipline Liaison will serve the Surgeon General, CPO, and TPAC Chair regarding specific issues/task related to each professional discipline as well as communicate related information to each discipline.

Discipline                                             Name                                                                Email

Audiology                                             LT Rodney Hale                                                rodney.hale@ihs.gov

Occupational Therapy                       CDR Chrissy Eaker                                           Ceaker@bop.gov

Physical Therapy                                 CDR Robert Roe                                              Robert.roe@ihs.gov

Speech/Language Pathology            CDR Cathleen Davies                                     CDavies@hrsa.gov

Respiratory Therapy                          CDR Johanna Gilstrap                                     gjf5@cdc.gov

Awards Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Alice Hopper aahopper@bop.gov

The Awards Subcommittee is responsible for soliciting and reviewing nominations and selecting candidates to receive the four category awards that are presented at the category luncheon at the COA Professional Conference each year.

Retirement Recognition Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Dawn Dineyazhe Dawn.Dineyazhe@ihs.gov

The Retirement Recognition Subcommittee recognizes Therapist Officers each year with a formal ceremony held at the COA Professional Conference and provides each officer with documents to acknowledge their years of service to the corps. Please see the list of previous honorees.

Charter, Policies & Procedures Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Josef Otto Josef.otto@cms.hhs.gov

The Charter, Policies & Procedures Subcommittee is responsible for the routine review and revision of the TPAC Charter and Policy and Procedure Manual.

TPAC Charter [PDF - KB] (Edition: Nov 2012, last reviewed: January 2013) and Policy and Procedure Manual [PDF - KB] (October 2008)

COF Category Day Planning Task Force

Chair: CDR Peter Arroyo Parroyo@bop.gov Deputy, LCDR Charles Rainey c1rainey@bop.gov

This group manages the logistics of organizing times and places of category activities at the annual COA conference. When available, information on conference activities are posted under the education listing.

TPAC Resources Account Liaison

Liaison: CDR Doulgas Fiorentino Douglas.Fiorentino@fda.hhs.gov

CDR Fiorentino serves as the primary POC in managing funds for the Therapist Category in prder to support Retirement gifts and some annual COF Symposium costs.  All donations and con revenue goes into the COF Account.

To inquire about a Therapist Category Coin:

  1. Contact LCDR Jamie Kamon-Brancazio jamie.kamon-brancazio@fda.hhs.gov 

Page Last Modified on 11/8/2018

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!