Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Therapist Professional Advisory Committee

Administration Committee

The mission of the Administration Committee is to assist the TPAC Chairperson to manage the business and administrative processes of TPAC operations. 

Chair, TPAC Secretary: LCDR Selena Bobula

Deputy: LCDR Jamie Kamon-Brancazio

Subcommittees and Task Forces under this committee include:

Discipline Representatives:

Each section represented in the Therapist Category of the Commissioned Corps Will have a designated Discipline Liaison.  Representation of this position will come from the following areas:  Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech Language Pathology and Audiology.  The Discipline Liaison will serve the Surgeon General, CPO, and TPAC Chair regarding specific issues/task related to each professional discipline as well as communicate related information to each discipline.

Discipline                                             Name                                                                Email

Audiology                                             Lt Rodney Hale                                      

Occupational Therapy                       CDR Chrissy Eaker                                 

Physical Therapy                                 CDR Robert Roe                                    

Speech/Language Pathology            CDR Cathleen Davies                           

Respiratory Therapy                          CDR Johanna Gilstrap                           

Awards Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Alice Hopper

The Awards Subcommittee is responsible for soliciting and reviewing nominations and selecting candidates to receive the four category awards that are presented at the category luncheon at the COA Professional Conference each year.

Retirement Recognition Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Dawn Dineyazhe

The Retirement Recognition Subcommittee recognizes Therapist Officers each year with a formal ceremony held at the COA Professional Conference and provides each officer with documents to acknowledge their years of service to the corps. Please see the list of previous honorees.

Charter, Policies & Procedures Subcommittee

Chair: CDR Josef Otto

The Charter, Policies & Procedures Subcommittee is responsible for the routine review and revision of the TPAC Charter and Policy and Procedure Manual.

TPAC Charter [PDF - KB] (Edition: Nov 2012, last reviewed: January 2013) and Policy and Procedure Manual [PDF - KB] (October 2008)

COF Category Day Planning Task Force

Chair: CDR Peter Arroyo Deputy, LCDR Charles Rainey

This group manages the logistics of organizing times and places of category activities at the annual COA conference. When available, information on conference activities are posted under the education listing.

TPAC Resources Account Liaison

Liaison: CDR Doulgas Fiorentino

The Jackson Liaison has served as the Category's primary point of contact with the Henry M. Jackson Foundation which receives contributions on behalf of the category.  The current balance will remain with the Henry M. Jackson Foundation.  Requests for funding for educational purposes on behalf of the Therapist Category will be deducted from the Henry M. Jackson Foundation account.  As of July 1, 2013 any donations intended for category coins will go to the Therapist COF account.

To request funding:

  1. Requests are sent to CDR Doulgas Fiorentino for approval.
  2. Once approved for funding view Prepayment SOP, Officers will fill out the HJF Form 334.
  3. Requests will then be forwarded to:

Alison Combs
Senior Education Coordinator
Office of Education and Meetings
Henry M. Jackson Foundation for the Advancement of Military Medicine
6720-A Rockledge Drive, Suite 100
Bethesda, MD 20817
phone: (240) 694-2072
fax: (240) 694-3121

To inquire about a Therapist Category Coin:

  1. Contact CDR Cathleen Davies with "Therapist Category coin" in the subject line.
  2. Send an email to LCDR Cathleen Davies notifying her that you have paid for X number of coins. Include the address to which you would like the coins mailed.
  3. Checks to be sent- payable to COF with "Donation to the Therapist COF Fund" or "Therapy Category Coins" in the memo section to: 
                CDR Cathleen Davies 
                2708 Orchard Summit Court 
                Hyattsville, MD 20785
  4. CDR Cathleen Davies will send coins to the requestor.
  5. CDR Cathleen Davies will deliver checks to COF.

Page Last Modified on 9/11/2018

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

External Link Warning!