Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2020 HSPAC Leadership

The HSPAC Leadership is comprised of the Chief Professional Officer (CPO), the HSPAC Chair and 20 Voting Members. HSPAC Voting Members represent a cross-section of the disciplines, interests, concerns and responsibilities of health service professionals in Agencies, Operating Divisions, and Programs that are staffed by U.S. Public Health Service personnel. The term of appointment for each HSPAC voting members is 3 years per term, 2 terms max. Voting Members are expected to participate in all HSPAC Leadership meetings and serve as a Chair or Co-chair of one of HSPAC Subcommittees or Ad-Hoc Workgroups during their term.

The HSPAC Leadership is also compromised of 10 Professional Advisory Groups (PAGs) Chairs. The PAG Chairs are selected by their respective PAGs and serve as the discipline-specific leaders for the HSPAC and the Commissioned Corps.

Additionally, the HSPAC has officers in other leadership roles who serve in an advisory capacity to the HSPAC Chief Professional Officer and/or the HSPAC Chair. These groups include Ad-Hoc Workgroups formed at the request of leadership, HSPAC Liaisons to outside organizations, and the Senior Officer Consortium who work directly with the CPO to encourage Senior Officer engagement.

Committee Name Email Agency
Chief Professional Officer CAPT Diedre Presley Diedre.presley@ice.dhs.gov DHS
Chair CDR Joel Richardson joel.richardson@hhs.gov HHS
Exec Secretary LT Mo Halwani mailto:Mouhamed.Halwani@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Exec Recorder LT Chris Hooban christopher.hooban@acf.hhs.gov ACF
Deputy Executive Secretary LT James Betz james.betz@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Deputy Excecutive Recorder LT Angela Hatzenbuhler angela.hatzenbuhler@fda.hhs.gov FDA

 

HSPAC Voting Members

Name Email VM Term Agency
CDR Catherine Beer catherine.beer@fda.hhs.gov 3rd Year VM FDA
CDR Margaret Caulk Margaret.Caulk@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
CDR Karen Chaves Karen.Chaves@ahrq.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM AHRQ
CDR Elizabeth Garza egarza@cdc.gov 3rd Year VM CDC
CAPT Malaysia Gresham Harrell malaysia.harrell@fsis.usda.gov 3rd Year VM USDA
CDR Martin Guardia Martin.Guardia@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
CDR Anthony Johnson anthony.l.johnson@ice.dhs.gov 3rd Year VM DHS
CAPT Kristin Kelly kristin.kelly@fda.hhs.gov 3rd Year VM FDA
CDR Pieter Van Horn Pieter.VanHorn@ice.dhs.gov 2nd Year VM ICE
CDR Cynthia White cynthia.white@fda.hhs.gov 3rd Year VM FDA
CDR Sara Azimi-Bolourian sazimi-bolourian@hrsa.gov 3rd Year VM HRSA
LCDR Nicole Bell Nicole.Bell@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
LCDR Marquita Burnett Marquita.Burnett@hhs.gov 2nd Year VM OS
LCDR Roberto Garza Roberto.Garza@acf.hhs.gov 3rd Year VM ACF
LCDR Elizabeth Goodger EGoodger@hrsa.gov 2nd Year VM HRSA
LCDR Alex Frieman alex.freiman@acf.hhs.gov 1st Year VM ACF
CDR Brook Kerns brook.kerns@cdc.gov 1st Year VM CDC
CDR Rebecca Bunnell rebecca.bunnell@cms.hhs.gov 1st Year VM CMS
CDR Jonathan Kwan jonathan.kwan@fda.hhs.gov 1st Year VM FDA
CDR Monique Salter monique.salter@fda.hhs.gov 1st Year VM FDA

 

Ad-Hoc Workgroups

Historian CDR Patricio Garcia Patricio.Garcia@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Operation Corps Strong

CDR Joy Mobley

LCDR Nicholas Buhr

joy.a.mobleycorcoran.mil@mail.mil

nicholas.c.burh.mil@mail.mil

DOD

DOD

 

HSPAC Liaisons

Committee Name Email Agency
AMSUS CAPT Janet Cliatt janet.cliatt.mil@mail.mil DOD
COA CAPT David Lau david.lau1@fda.hhs.gov FDA
JOAG LCDR Stephanie Kenez Stephanie.Kenez@fda.hhs.gov FDA
PACE CDR Traci Mullins tmullins@bop.gov BOP
PACE LCDR Jennifer Cheng-Dobson Jennifer.Cheng-Dobson@fda.hhs.gov FDA

 

Senior Officer Consortium (SOC) Leads

Name Email Agency
CAPT Sheila Merriweather Sheila.Merriweather@fda.hhs.gov FDA
CAPT Raquel Peat Raquel.Peat@fda.hhs.gov FDA

Page Last Modified on 3/9/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!