Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2019 HSPAC Leadership

The HSPAC Leadership is comprised of the Chief Professional Officer (CPO), the HSPAC Chair and 20 Voting Members. HSPAC Voting Members represent a cross-section of the disciplines, interests, concerns and responsibilities of health service professionals in Agencies, Operating Divisions, and Programs that are staffed by U.S. Public Health Service personnel. The term of appointment for each HSPAC voting members is 3 years per term, 2 terms max. Voting Members are expected to participate in all HSPAC Leadership meetings and serve as a Chair or Co-chair of one of HSPAC Subcommittees or Ad-Hoc Workgroups during their term.

The HSPAC Leadership is also compromised of 10 Professional Advisory Groups (PAGs) Chairs. The PAG Chairs are selected by their respective PAGs and serve as the discipline-specific leaders for the HSPAC and the Commissioned Corps.

Additionally, the HSPAC has officers in other leadership roles who serve in an advisory capacity to the HSPAC Chief Professional Officer and/or the HSPAC Chair. These groups include Ad-Hoc Workgroups formed at the request of leadership, HSPAC Liaisons to outside organizations, and the Senior Officer Consortium who work directly with the CPO to encourage Senior Officer engagement.

Committee Name Email Agency
Chief Professional Officer CAPT Jeanean Willis Marsh JWillis@hrsa.gov HRSA
Chair CDR Simleen Kaur simleen.kaur@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Exec Secretary LT Aaron Grober xih7@cdc.gov ATSDR
Exec Recorder LT Stephanie Chiang stephanie.chiang@cms.hhs.gov CMS

 

HSPAC Voting Members

Name Email VM Term Agency
CDR Catherine Beer catherine.beer@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
CDR Margaret Caulk Margaret.Caulk@fda.hhs.gov 1st Year VM FDA
CDR Karen Chaves Karen.Chaves@ahrq.hhs.gov 1st Year VM AHRQ
CDR Zanethia Eubanks Zanethia.Eubanks@fda.hhs.gov 3rd Year VM FDA
CDR Elizabeth Garza egarza@cdc.gov 2nd Year VM CDC
CDR Neelam Ghiya Gwt7@cdc.gov 3rd Year VM CDC
CDR Malaysia Gresham Harrell malaysia.harrell@fsis.usda.gov 2nd Year VM USDA
CDR Martin Guardia Martin.Guardia@fda.hhs.gov 1st Year VM FDA
CDR David Hunter exu5@cdc.gov 3rd Year VM CDC
CDR Anthony Johnson anthony.l.johnson@ice.dhs.gov 2nd Year VM DHS
CDR Kristin Kelly kristin.kelly@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
CDR Joel Richardson Joel.richardson@hhs.gov 3rd Year VM HHS
CDR Pieter Van Horn Pieter.VanHorn@ice.dhs.gov 1st Year VM ICE
CDR Cynthia White cynthia.white@fda.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM FDA
CDR Jyl Woolfolk jyl.woolfolk@hhs.gov 3rd Year VM HHS
LCDR Sara Azimi-Bolourian sazimi-bolourian@hrsa.gov 2nd Year VM HRSA
LCDR Nicole Bell Nicole.Bell@fda.hhs.gov 1st Year VM FDA
LCDR Marquita Burnett Marquita.Burnett@hhs.gov 1st Year VM OS
LCDR Roberto Garza Roberto.Garza@acf.hhs.gov 2nd Year VM ACF
LCDR Elizabeth Goodger EGoodger@hrsa.gov 1st Year VM HRSA

 

Ad-Hoc Workgroups

Workgroup Name Email Agency
Historian CDR Patricio Garcia Patricio.Garcia@fda.hhs.gov FDA
Operation Corps Strong CAPT Marivic Fields Maria.Fields@acf.hhs.gov ACF
Special Assignments CDR Zanethia Eubanks Zanethia.Eubanks@fsis.usda.gov USDA
Treasurer LT Mo Halwani Mouhamed.Halwani@fda.hhs.gov FDA

 

HSPAC Liaisons

Committee Name Email Agency
AMSUS CDR Janet Cliatt janet.cliatt.mil@mail.mil DOD
COA CAPT David Lau david.lau1@fda.hhs.gov FDA
JOAG LCDR Stephanie Kenez Stephanie.Kenez@fda.hhs.gov FDA
PACE CDR Traci Mullins tmullins@bop.gov BOP
PACE LT Mouhamed Halwani Mouhamed.Halwani@fda.hhs.gov FDA

 

Senior Officer Consortium (SOC) Leads

Name Email Agency
CAPT Sheila Merriweather Sheila.Merriweather@fda.hhs.gov FDA
CAPT Raquel Peat Raquel.Peat@fda.hhs.gov FDA

Page Last Modified on 4/23/2019

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!