Commissioned Corps of the U.S. Public Health Service

Health Services Officer Professional Advisory Committee

2020 HSPAC Events Subcommittee

Subcommittee Charge

  • Serves as lead coordinator for the following HSO ad hoc activities:
    1. HSO Change of Command Ceremony,
    2. Annual HSO Category Day, HSO Booth, and HSO Social Event at the annual USPHS Scientific and Training Symposium, and
    3. Annual HSO Holiday Luncheon
  • Ensures HSO ad hoc activities are carried out in a streamlined and standardized manner, minimizing redundancy while capturing innovative ideas and best practices from HSOs.
  • Disseminates information and solicits personnel to assist with HSO ad hoc activities.
  • Serves as subject matter experts and focal source of information for HSO ad hoc activities.

Executive Team

Role Name Agency
   Chair CDR Cynthia White FDA
   Co-Chair CDR Rebecca Bunnell CMS

Subcommittee Teams

Committee Role Name Agency
Operations Team Lead LCDR Jennifer Freiman USDA/FSIS
Co-Lead LCDR Brook Kerns FDA
Members CDR Mollie Ayala CMS
LCDR Shannon Aldrich FDA
LCDR Earnest McGahee CDC
LCDR Liza Soza DoD
Holiday Luncheon Team Lead LT Diane Richardson FDA
Co-Lead LT Oumou Barry FDA
Ceremonies Team Lead CDR Cody Thornton HHS/OS
Members CDR Patricio Garcia FDA
CDR Malaysia Harrell USDA/FSIS
LCDR Travis Mann CDC
Category Day Team Lead CAPT Todd Lennon HRSA
Co-Lead LCDR Travis Mann CDC

Page Last Modified on 2/4/2020

This page may require you to download plug-ins to view all content. Persons with disabilities having problems accessing any PDF or document on this page may call 1-888-225-3302 toll free for assistance.

You will be automatically logged out in , losing any unsaved work. Any movement detected within the screen will allow you more time.

External Link Warning!